Academic Staff

Academic staff

Mehrdad Amirghasemi Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Computational Optimisation and Operations Research

Mehrdad Amirghasemi

Email: mehrdad_amirghasemi@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2270

Scholars Profile


Johan Barthelemy Headshot

Research Fellow

Applied Mathematics, Agent-based Simulation and Internet of Things

Johan Barthelemy

Email: johan_barthelemy@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2329

Scholars Profile


Joe Branigan Headshot

Senior Research Fellow

Infrastructure Networks: Economics and Public Policy

Joe Branigan

Email: joe_branigan@uow.edu.au

Scholars Profile


Juan Castilla Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Complex Systems and Resilience & Sustainability Modelling

Juan Castilla

Email: juan_castilla@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2122

Scholars Profile


Bobby Du Headshot

Lecturer in Transport and Course Coordinator

Transport & Urban Modelling

Bo (Bobby) Du

Email: bo_du@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2270

Scholars Profile


Hugh Forehead Headshot

Research Fellow

Adaptive Communities, Environment & Web Mapping

Hugh Forehead

Email: hugh_forehead@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2330

Scholars Profile


Cole Hendrigan Headshot

Research Fellow

Transport, Land Use and Urban Quality

Cole Hendrigan

Email: cole_hendrigan@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2270

Scholars Profile


Shanaka Herath Headshot

Vice Chancellor's Post-Doctoral Research Fellow


Shanaka Herath

Email: shanaka_herath@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2330

Scholars Profile


Grace Kennedy Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Organisational and Model Based Systems Engineering

Grace Kennedy

Email: grace_kennedy@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2344

Scholars Profile


Jun Ma Headshot

Research Fellow

Big Data Analysis and Modelling with Applications

Jun Ma

Email: jun_ma@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2344

Scholars Profile


Robert Ogie Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Critical Infrastructure & Disaster Modelling

Robert Ogie

Email: robert_ogie@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2535

Scholars Profile


Ricardo Peculis Headshot

Senior Research Fellow

Asset Management & Infrastructure Systems

Ricardo Peculis

Email: ricardo_peculis@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2122

Scholars Profile


Shiva Pedram Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

User Experience Researcher & VR Technologies

Shiva Pedram

Email: shvia_pedram@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2353

Scholars Profile


Fariba Ramezani Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Energy, Transport and Regional Economics

Fariba Ramezani

Email: fariba_ramezani@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2353

Scholars Profile


Fatemeh Rezaeibagha Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Cryptography & Cyber Security

Fatemeh Rezaeibagha

Email: fatemeh_rezaeibagha@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2353

Scholars Profile


Will Scott Headshot

Research Engineer

Model based Systems Engineering

William Scott

Email: william_scott@uow.edu.au

Scholars Profile


Farid Shirvani Headshot

Research Fellow

Model Based Systems Engineering

Farid Shirvani

Email: farid_shirvani@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2330

Scholars Profile


Nicolas Verstaevel Headshot

Associate Research Fellow

Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things and Smart Cities

Nicolas Verstaevel

Email: nicolas_verstaevel@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2329

Scholars Profile


Rohan Wickramasurya Headshot

Senior Research Fellow

Data Analytics and Spatial Modelling

Rohan Wickramasuriya

Email: rohan_wickramasuriya@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2546

Scholars Profile


Jack Yang Headshot

Research Fellow

Big Data Mining, Machine Learning & Online Behaviour Analysis

Jie (Jack) Yang

Email: jie_yang@uow.edu.au
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2344

Scholars Profile

Last reviewed: 12 December, 2018