Advisory Council

Advisory Council

The SMART Advisory Council consists of some of Australia’s most influential infrastructure leaders from industry and government.

The Council advises and guides the SMART Infrastructure Facility in its vision to deliver integrated infrastructure planning solutions for Australia and internationally.

SMART advisory council 2011
SMART Advisory Council in 2011 with then UOW Vice-Chancellor Prof. Gerard Sutton,
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Prof. Judy Raper, Dean of Engineering Prof. Chris Cook,
SMART's Garry Bowditch and Tania Brown

SMART Advisory Council

Members of the Advisory Council
Dr Ken Henry AC Special Advisor to the Prime Minister and Chair of the SMART Advisory Council
Yvonne von Hartel AM Principal, peckvonhartel
David Gray Deputy Chair, Civil Aviation Safety Authority
Dr Richard Sharp Principal, ARUP
Mr Mike Mrdak Secretary, Department of Infrastructure & Transport
Hon Nick Greiner AC Former Chairman, Infrastructure NSW
Les Wielinga Director General, Transport of NSW
Mark Johnson AO Chairman, Alinta Energy
Dr. Thomas G Parry AM Chairman, Sydney Water
Sonja Lyneham Director, Lyneham Enterprises Pty Ltd
Paul Oppenheim Managing Director, Plenary Group
Rod Pearse OAM Director, O'Connell Street Associates Pty Ltd
Shirley In't Veld Director, Asciano


Last reviewed: 21 November, 2014